A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Chat with a Librarian

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
IBISWorld is one of the world's leading publishers of business intelligence, specializing in Industry research and Procurement research. Since 1971, IBISWorld has provided thoroughly researched, accurate and current business information.
Please send feed back to Bill Grubb at william.grubb@maine.edu
New
Index to the literature of public and social policy, and other aspects of social sciences. Includes journal articles, serials, books, government documents, directories, and public, intergovernmental, and private organization reports. Updated monthly.
New
Policy File Index is the leading web-based resource for information on public policy issues with indexing and linking to the output of over 350 think tanks and similar organizations.
New
This database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.

Coverage: 1985 - current
Trial
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
New
Major Hollywood and independent movie studios have appointed Swank as their exclusive licensing and distribution partner to offer their box-office hits for public performance in non-theatrical markets (markets outside theaters). The University College division of the University of Maine System offers this service to any professor, at any campus, teaching an online course. Please contact brenda.sevigny@maine.edu to secure rights to films in the Digital Campus catalog. SWANK streams use Google Widevine (students may have to activate/allow the plug-in). The streams work on desktops, laptops, tablets, and mobile devices on all browsers with the exception of Edge (coming soon).
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...