CMS 200 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Communication Department 

Last update: Sep 28th, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/communication  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles            Print Page
  
 

Ask-a-Librarian

CHAT WITH US

 

Finding articles

If you don't have a particular journal or article in mind but are hoping to find journal articles on your topic, go directly to one of these databases.

If you are looking for a particular article from a particular journal, find out which USM database indexes that journal by searching the USM e-journals collection or whether USM libraries own the title in print by searching the print journals collection.

 

Using Article Linker

Use Article Linker to check the availability of articles you find in USM databases

  • Click Finding Full Text Faster adjacent to database search results to locate an electronic or print article.
  • If article not available online or in print, click Submit an Interlibrary Loan Request to request a copy.
  • If you are not a registered user, click First Time User and complete the form.
  • You will receive a link to the article by e-mail in 3-5 working days.
  • Please do not use interlibrary loan to request articles from print journals that the library already owns, unless they are located at another USM campus from the one where you are based.


For detailed Finding Full Text Faster instructions, review the Article Linker Tutorial.

 
 

Online indexes and databases

Communication and Mass Media Complete
Offers citations for articles from 26 journals in communication studies, citation coverage of over 40,000 articles related to mass media and published in over 60 research journals, as well as major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies. Full text coverage for over 160 titles provided as well.

Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary index. Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications, 3,100 are peer reviewed.

 

More databases: Communication and Media Studies Resources by Subject Page

 

My Profile

Profile ImageBarbara Stebbins
Contact Info:
217 Glickman Library
Portland campus
228-8598
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait