Interlibrary Loan / Article Linker
Citation Guide 
Evaluating Websites 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Art  Tags: art photography painting drawing sculpture art_history  

This page is a selective guide to assist Art students. If you would like more assistance, please contact Elizabeth Phipps or your instructor. Thanks!
Last update: Oct 17th, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/art  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Interlibrary Loan / Article Linker             Print Page
  
 

Finding Articles

Indexes and databases are used to locate material published in periodicals. There are two main types of periodicals: scholarly and popular.

There are many more databases available than are shown to the right. This is a selective list.

You can use ILLiad to request articles that we do not have available in full text.

 
 

Article Linker How to:

Article Linker connects you to full-text journal articles available through the University of Southern Maine's databases.

What is Article Linker?

Article Linker is an enhancement to many of the research databases in the University of Southern Maine's library web site. Article Linker allows you to immediately access available full-text journal articles, even if the article is located in another database. To see if a journal article is available in electronic form just click on the Article Linker icon Article Linker Icon .

  • Click Finding Full Text Faster adjacent to database search results to locate an electronic or print article.
  • If article not available online or in print, click Submit an Interlibrary Loan Request to request a copy.
  • If you have not created your Interlibrary Loan account, click First Time User and complete the form.
  • You will receive an email notification when the article is available or you can check your account to view the status of your account

 
 

Interlibrary Loan

* Indicates required field

USM ILLiad Logon

* Password

New User?

Need Help?

Contact ILL Staff:

  • Portland: 207.228.8449
  • Gorham: 207.780.5343
  • LAC: 207.753.6540
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait