General References
- Credo Reference
Call Number: Online reference resources - American Art Directory
Call Number: GOR Ref N50 A54 - Atlas of Human Anatomy for the Artist
Call Number: GOR Ref NC760 P35 1982 - Atlas of World Art
Call Number: GOR Ref G1046 E109 2004 - Contemporary Photographers
Call Number: GOR Ref TR139 C664 1995
1988 Edition also available - A History of Architecture
Call Number: GOR Ref NA200 F61 H6 1975
1987 and 1996 Editions at Orono campus - A Short Guide to Writing About Art
Call Number: GOR Ref N7476 B37 2003 - Oxford Reference
Call Number: E-Reference
Dictionaries and reference works published by Oxford University Press, including the "Companion" series. - A Treasury of the Great Children's Book Illustrators
Call Number: GOR Ref NC965 M49 1997
Dictionaries
- Bryan's Dictionary of Painters & Engravers
Call Number: GOR Ref N40 B94 1919 (5 v.) - Dictionary of Art
Call Number: GOR Ref N31 D5 1996 (34 v.) - Dictionary of Contemporary American Artists
Call Number: GOR Ref N6536 C8 1994 - Dictionary of Women Artists
Call Number: GOR Ref N8354 D53 1997 - Dictionnaire Critique et Documentaire des Peintres, Sculpteurs Dessinateurs et Graveurs de Tour les Temps et de Tous Les Pays
Call Number: GOR Ref N40 B47 1976 (10 v.) - International Dictionary of Art & Artists
Call Number: GOR Ref N7425 I67 1990 - Oxford Dictionary of Art
Call Number: GOR Ref N33 O93 1997
Guggenheim
Encyclopedias
- Contemporary Artists
Call Number: GOR Ref N6490 C6567 2002 - The Continuum Encyclopedia of Animal Symbolism
Call Number: GOR Ref GR705 W47 2003 - Encyclopedia of World Art
Call Number: GOR & POR Ref N31 E533 (17 v.) - Photography Encyclopedia
Call Number: GOR Ref TR9 M39 1999 - Who was Who in American Art 1564-1975
Call Number: GOR Ref N6536 W56 1999 (3 v.) - World Artists 1980-1990
Call Number: GOR Ref N6489 W67 1991 - World Artists 1950-1980
Call Number: GOR Ref N6489 M37 1984
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait