Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Modern Languages and the Classics 

Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/Languages  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Quick Links

Modern Languages website

 

Library Links

URSUS (online catalog)

Interlibrary Loan Login

E- Journal List

Database List by Title

USM Library Home Page

Library Hours

Check Your Library Record

Renew Books Online

Borrowing & Circulation Policies

 

 

Dictionaries

Dictionaries

Word Reference

Spanish:

Real Academia Espanola

Yahoo! Espana: Diccionarios

Russian:

British Library

This site is for Eastern European and Russian collections.

French:

http://www.french-linguistics.co.uk/dictionary

Romance languages: http://www.yourdictionary.com/languages/romance.html

 

 

 

 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Modern Languages and the Classics Guide! This guide contains resources to help you find information. There are journal listings, magazine and newspaper resources, dictionaries primary sources. The guide will be updated and more information will be added including course guides. If you need any assistance please don't hesitate to call or email me. 

 

 

 

 

History and Culture

Here are some resources for history and culture:

http://www.questia.com/library/history/spanish-history.jsp

http://www.questia.com/library/history/european-history/france/french-history.jsp

http://www.historesearch.com/latin.html (Latin American History)

 

Local Sources

http://www.usm.maine.edu/maps/

Osher Map Library and Smith Center for Cartographic Education: The Osher Map Library is located at the USM Portland campus. Collections include European, American, Maine-related sheet maps, atlases, rare and reference books, globes and several large collections of road maps.

http://www.mainehistory.org/

Maine Historical Society: A growing museum, incomparable library and statewide educational resource, located in the heart of Portland’s downtown cultural district. Founded in 1822, the Maine Historical Society is the third oldest state historical society in the United States.

http://library.usm.maine.edu/specialcollections/index.html

Special Collections : Special Collections is comprised of three units: Rare Books & Manuscripts, University Archives and the Jean Byers Sampson Center for Diversity. It is located at the University of Southern Maine's Portland Campus.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageRoberta Ransley-Matteau
Contact Info:
USM Portland Campus, Osher Map Library
780-4478
Send Email

Subjects:
Modern Languages, Classics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait