Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Psychology 

Last update: Dec 18th, 2008 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Sources            Print Page
  
 

Other Resources

Biographical Dictionary of Psychology
POR Reference BF109 .A1 B56 1997

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition-Text Revision (DSM-IV-TR)
POR and GOR Reference, LEW Reserve RC455.2 .C4 D536 2000

Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques
POR Reference HQ728 .T68 1990
GOR Reference HQ728 .H67 2001

Mental Measurements Yearbook (9th through 16th yearbooks) available online

Test Critiques
GOR Reference BF176 .T419 [vols. 1-10]

Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessment in Psychology, Education, and Business
GOR Reference BF176 .T43 1997
LEW Reference BF176 .T43 2003

Tests in Print III-VI: An Index to Tests, Test Reviews, and the Literature on Specific Tests
GOR Reference Z5814 .E9 T47

 

 
 

Subject Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

APA Dictionary of Psychology
POR Reference: BF31 .A65 2007
LEW Reference: BF31.V295 A63 2007

Campbell's Psychiatric Dictionary, 8th edition
POR Reference RC437 .H5 2004

The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
POR Reference BF31 .E52 2001 [4 vols.]

Encyclopedia of Psychology
POR & GOR Reference BF31 .E52 2000 [8 vols.]

Encyclopedia of Human Development (2006) available online

Encyclopedia of Human Emotions
POR Reference BF531 .E55 1999 [2 vols.]

Encyclopedia of Stress
POR Reference BF575 .S75 M235 1999

The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders (2003) available online

Handbook of Psychological Assessment, 4th edition
POR Reference BF176 .G76 2003

Handbook of Psychology (2003) available online
note: accessible via "Restricted access (USM)" link

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageCarolyn Hughes
Contact Info:
Head of Serials Services
Serials Office, Room 314
Glickman Library, Portland Campus
(207)780-4671
Send Email

Subjects:
Psychology, OLLI

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait