Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Psychology 

Last update: Dec 18th, 2008 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Indexes and Databases            Print Page
  
 

Article Linker

Use Article Linker to find needed articles

  • Click Finding Full Text Faster adjacent to database search results to locate an electronic or print article.
  • If article not available online or in print, click Submit an Interlibrary Loan Request to request a copy.
  • If you are not a registered user, click First Time User and complete the form.
  • You will receive a link to the article by e-mail in 3-5 working days.
  • Please do not use interlibrary loan to request articles from print journals that the library already owns, unless they are located at another USM campus from the one where you are based.


For detailed Finding Full Text Faster instructions, review the Linker Tutorial.

 
 

Online Indexes and Databases

If you don't have a particular journal or article in mind, but are hoping to find journal articles on your topic, go directly to one of the databases below. If you are looking for a particular article from a particular journal, find out which USM database indexes that journal by searching the USM e-journals collection or whether USM libraries own the title in print by searching the print journals collection.

PsycINFO: Index to the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage includes references and abstracts to over 1,300 journals in more than 20 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. The database includes information from empirical studies, case studies, surveys, bibliographies, literature reviews, discussion articles, conference reports and dissertations.

PsycArticles: A database of full-text articles from 53 psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of ads and editorial board lists.

Mental Measurements Yearbook: Contains the most recent descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests from the Buros Institute's 9th through 16th yearbooks. The database covers more than 2,200 commercially-available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageCarolyn Hughes
Contact Info:
Head of Serials Services
Serials Office, Room 314
Glickman Library, Portland Campus
(207)780-4671
Send Email

Subjects:
Psychology, OLLI

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait