Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Chemistry 

This guide is designed to provide access a host of information resources concerning the field of chemistry, as well as library and USM chemistry department contacts.
Last update: Mar 23rd, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

Web Subject Guides

Librarian's Internet Index

RefDesk.com

Virtual Reference Shelve (Library of Congress)

 

Article Linker

Use Article Linker to find needed articles

  • Click Finding Full Text Faster adjacent to database search results to locate an electronic or print article.
  • If article not available online or in print, click Submit an Interlibrary Loan Request to request a copy.
  • If you are not a registered user, click First Time User and complete the form.
  • You will receive a link to the article by e-mail in 3-5 working days.
  • Please do not use interlibrary loan to request articles from print journals that the library already owns, unless they are located at another USM campus from the one where you are based.


For detailed Finding Full Text Faster instructions, review the Linker Tutorial.

 
 

Databases

These databases index magazines and journals in fields related to chemistry.

 Academic Search Premier - All disciplines. Not just chemistry. Mostly full-text from 8,000 publications, of which 3,100 are peer reviewed. Limit search to full-text and scholarly, if desired. When emailing articles select citation style to include formated citation .

AccessScience - Online encyclopedia of latest science news, illustrations, and far more.

Electronic Theses & Dissertations (UMaine) - Some full-text.

Highwire press - Stanford University index to science publications. Some free full-text. NEVER pay for access, but request through USM Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad).

IBIDS database

Nature

SAGE Journals Online

Science Citation Index, Expanded

ScienceDirect

SciFinder Scholar  - Try these tutorials

TOXNET

Web of Knowledge

Web of Science

Wiley Interscience

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait