Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Social Work 

Subject guide for Social Work
Last update: Sep 01st, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/socialwork  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Sources            Print Page
  
 

Statistical Sources

Statistical sources help support and quantify your arguments.

Social Work Almanac
Por Reference HV90.G53

Statistical Record of Older Americans
Por Reference HQ1064.U5S697 1994

Statistical Handbook on the American Family
Por Reference HQ536.S727 1999

Kids Count Data Book
Por/Gor Reference HQ792.U5K53 or online

Maine Kids Count
Por Reference HQ792.U5M2

Older Americans 2004: Key Indicators of Well-Being (online)

Trends in the Well-Being of America's Children
Por Reference HQ792.U5T7

Statistical Record of Children
Por Reference HQ792.U6S73 1994

Statistical Handbook on Adolescents in America
Por Reference HQ796.S8237 1996

Statistical Handbook on the Social Safety Net
Por Reference HV51.P33 2004

 
 

Subject Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Subject encyclopedias provide a solid overview of your topic, often including history, current state, policy issues and relevant theories, while specialized dictionaries provide definitions of terms or phrases unique to the field.

Comprehensive handbook of social work and social welfare
Por Reference HV40.C635 2008

Dictionary of Gerontology
Por Reference HQ1061.H338 1988

Dictionary of Social Welfare
Por Reference HV12.T54 1982

Encyclopedia of Aging: a comprehensive resource in gerontology and geriatrics
Por Reference HQ1061.E53 2001

Encyclopedia of Aging
Por Reference HQ1061 .E534 2002

Encyclopedia of Disability
Gor Reference HV1568 .E528 2006

Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, and Addictive Behavior
Por Reference HV5804.E53 2001

Encyclopedia of Homelessness
Por Reference HV4493.E53 2004

Encyclopedia of measurement and statistics
POR Reference HA29 .S2363 2007

Encyclopedia of social measurement
POR Reference H62 .E53 2005

Encyclopedia of social welfare history in North America
POR Reference HV12 .E497 2005

Encyclopedia of Social Work

Gale Encyclopedia of Childhood and Adolescence
Por Reference HQ 772.G27 1998

Gay Histories and Cultures
Por Reference HQ75.13.G37 2000

Lesbian Histories and Cultures
Por Reference HQ75.5.L4395 2000

Social Work Dictionary
Por Reference HV12.B37 1999

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImagePat Prieto
Contact Info:
Glickman Library
University of Southern Maine
207.780.5662
Send Email

Subjects:
Criminology, ESL, Honors Program, Linguistics, Nursing, Recreation & Leisure Studies, Social Work, Sociology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait