Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Social Work 

Subject guide for Social Work
Last update: Sep 01st, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/socialwork  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Indexes and Databases            Print Page
  
 

Article Linker

Use Article Linker to find needed articles

  • Click Finding Full Text Faster adjacent to database search results to locate an electronic or print article.
  • If article not available online or in print, click Submit an Interlibrary Loan Request to request a copy.
  • If you are not a registered user, click First Time User and complete the form.
  • You will receive a link to the article by e-mail in 3-5 working days.
  • Please do not use interlibrary loan to request articles from print journals that the library already owns, unless they are located at another USM campus from the one where you are based.


For detailed Finding Full Text Faster instructions, review the Linker Tutorial.

 
 

Online Indexes and Databases

Social Work Abstracts Plus
Primary index for locating articles in the field of social work.

Social Services Abstracts
Focuses on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, human development and related areas.    For tutorial, click HERE.

Academic Search Premier
This is a multi-subject index, covering the social sciences, humanities and sciences.

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
ASSIA is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly. Dates of Coverage: 1987 - current.   For tutorial, click HERE.

Ageline
Produced by AARP's Research Information Center, Ageline indexes and abstracts aging-related research from psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences.

Criminal Justice Abstracts
Primary index for the field of criminal justice.   For tutorial, click HERE.

ERIC - Education
Primary index for the field of education. Useful for topics relating to school social work, as well as issues that may present themselves in a school setting.

PILOTS
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, the PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress) database indexes the literature of PTSD and other mental health conditions resulting from traumatic events.  For tutorial, click HERE.

PsycINFO
Primary index to material in psychology, psychiatry and related fields.

Sociological Abstracts
Primary index for the field of sociology.   For tutorial, click HERE.

Women's Studies International
Indexes journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations in women's studies, including material from the fields of economics, education, public policy, and sociology. Coverage from 1972 to the present.

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImagePat Prieto
Contact Info:
Glickman Library
University of Southern Maine
207.780.5662
Send Email

Subjects:
Criminology, ESL, Honors Program, Linguistics, Nursing, Recreation & Leisure Studies, Social Work, Sociology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait