Finding Articles
Indexes and databases are used to locate material published in periodicals. There are two main types of periodicals: scholarly and popular. For more information on evaluating journals check out this page.
There are many more databases available than are shown to the right. This is a selective list which may be of particular interest to students of ANES.
Need more help? Finding Articles at USM
Check my library records
Log in to Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Indexes & Databases
- America History & Life

Coverage: From 1954 - American Humanities Index

Coverage from 1975
Name changed to International Humanities Index - American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography

Coverage: 1936-1938 - Annals of American History

- Archives (Maine)

- Art Index

- Digital Dissertations

- Humanities International

Coverage: From 1925 - Making of America Journals (Cornell)
- MLA International Bibliography

Coverage: Coverage from 1963. - National gallery of Art: The Collection

- Project Muse

Coverage: 1993+ (varies by title) - Sociological Abstracts

Coverage: From 1974 - Women & Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000

Coverage: 1600-2000
Subject Guide |
Casandra FitzherbertContact Info:
Casandra Fitzherbert
Glickman Library
University of Southern Maine
Portland, Maine 04103
207.780.4279
Send Email
Subjects:
American & New England Studies, English, Computer Science, Mathematics & Statistics
Casandra Fitzherbert
Glickman Library
University of Southern Maine
Portland, Maine 04103
207.780.4279
Send Email
Subjects:
American & New England Studies, English, Computer Science, Mathematics & Statistics
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait