Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Sociology 

USM Sociology Subject Guide
Last update: Sep 30th, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Sources            Print Page
  
 
 

Reference Sources

Reference sources are invaluable for defining key concepts, providing brief overviews of a subject, and identifying major theories and research developments. They can help provide you with the background you need to select and develop a topic of research.

The Blackwell dictionary of sociology : a user's guide to
sociological language

POR Reference HM425 .J64 2000

Encyclopedia of social theory
POR Reference HM425 .E47 2005

Encyclopedia of sociology

POR/GOR Reference HM425 .E5 2000

Encyclopedia of Women and Gender

The Family in America: an encyclopedia
POR Reference HQ536 .H365 2001

Information sources in the social sciences
POR Reference H61 .I56 2002

International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences
POR Reference H41 .I58 2001

The Sage dictionary of sociology
POR Reference HM425 .B78 2006 

The Sage encyclopedia of social science research methods
POR Reference H62 .L456 2004

Statistical handbook on the American family
POR Reference HQ 536.S727

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImagePat Prieto
Contact Info:
Glickman Library
University of Southern Maine
207.780.5662
Send Email

Subjects:
Criminology, ESL, Honors Program, Linguistics, Nursing, Recreation & Leisure Studies, Social Work, Sociology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait