Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Sociology 

USM Sociology Subject Guide
Last update: Sep 30th, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Citing Your Sources            Print Page
  
 

Endnote

USM has a site license for Endnote, a personal reference database program. The main functions of this program include maintenance of a database of references, downloading references from other databases, using the database to link to references in word-processed documents, and generating a bibliography in the correct style for publications. See the Introduction to Endnote for further information.

 
 

Citation Styles

Accurate, properly formatted footnotes and bibliographies are indicators of good academic research, and the ethical/legal use of information.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
POR Reference BF76.7 .P83 2001
GOR Reference BF76.7 .P83 2001
LEW Reserve BF76.7 .P83 2001

St. Martin's Handbook
POR Reference PE1112 .L86 1989
LEW Reference PE1112. L86 2003
Contains sections on the writing process, sentence construction, punctuation, doing research, and academic writing.

A Writer's Reference
GOR Reference PE1408 .H2778 2003
POR Reference PE1408 .H2778 2003
LEW Reference PE1408 .H2778 2003
Includes sections on composing and revising, design, sentence structure, grammar, punctuation, writing, and documentation.

Online! A Reference Guide Using Internet Resources

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImagePat Prieto
Contact Info:
Glickman Library
University of Southern Maine
207.780.5662
Send Email

Subjects:
Criminology, ESL, Honors Program, Linguistics, Nursing, Recreation & Leisure Studies, Social Work, Sociology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait