Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Linguistics 

USM Linguistics Study Guide
Last update: Sep 14th, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/linguistics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Sources            Print Page
  
 

Specific Languages

Dictionary of Languages: the definitive reference to more than 400 languages
POR Ref P29 .D35 1998

The World's Writing Systems
POR Ref P211 .W714 1996

Note: Dictionaries for specific languages can be located in URSUS by searching subject headings such as Russian Language - Dictionaries, Spanish Language - Dictionaries, etc.

 

For Additional Research

Linguistics : a guide to the reference literature
POR Ref Z7001 .D45 2000

 
 

Definitions and Background

The Cambridge encyclopedia of language
POR Reference P29. C64 1987

Dictionary of language and linguistics
POR/GOR Reference P29 .H34

Dictionary of linguistics and phonetics
POR Reference P29 .C65 1991

The encyclopedia of deafness and hearing disorders
GOR Reference RF290 T93 1992    

Encyclopedia of language and linguistics
POR Reference P29 .E48 1994

Key concepts in language and linguistics
POR Reference P29 .T687 1999

The linguistics encyclopedia
POR Reference P29 .L52 2002    

Oxford handbook of deaf studies, language, and education 
POR Reference HV2380 .O88 2003      

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImagePat Prieto
Contact Info:
Glickman Library
University of Southern Maine
207.780.5662
Send Email

Subjects:
Criminology, ESL, Honors Program, Linguistics, Nursing, Recreation & Leisure Studies, Social Work, Sociology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait