Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Leadership & Organizational Studies  Tags: lewiston  

Here are some important resources for people in Leadership & Organizational Studies.
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/leader  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Important Journals

Come browse the lists of LOS journals:

 

These lists don't name all the journals we have, but they're a good place to start.
If you're thinking of a particular journal, check the larger Journals list by title.

 
 

Important Databases

The following databases will help you find articles in a variety of journals:

Academic Search Premier
Date coverage varies
Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications of which 3,100 are peer reviewed--a good general database for getting started

Business and Company Resource Center
Date coverage varies
Comprehensive resource for company information

Business Source Premier
Date coverage varies
Offers coverage of the management and economics side of business

Communication and Mass Media Complete
Date coverage varies
Covers interpersonal communication and organizational communication, in addition to mass communication

Education Full Text
Coverage from 1983
Provides useful citations if one is looking at the training or professional development side of leadership

PAIS International
Coverage from 1972
Citations for articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.

PsycARTICLES
Coverage from 1985
PsycARTICLES™ is a database of full-text articles from 53 psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, and the Canadian Psychological Association

PsycINFO
Coverage from 1887
Index to the professional and academic literature--including books, conference papers, and dissertations--in psychology and related disciplines

Sociological Abstracts
Coverage from 1974
Citations for articles, books, dissertations, and conference proceedings in sociology and related fields

 

Library Liaison

Profile ImageMaureen Perry
Contact Info:
Information Commons
Lewiston-Auburn College
753-6546
Send Email

Subjects:
Leadership & Organizational Studies, Arts & Humanities, Social & Behavioral Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait