ANT 255 African Prehistory ANT 315 Ethnography Teaching Methods & Practice ANT 340 Primate Behavior GIS: Geographical Infor Syst GYA 202D Research Methods 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Geography-Anthropology  Tags: archeology pre-history  

This guide is meant to help the student looking for resources in the field of Geography-Anthropology. This is a selective guide of materials If you would like more information on your topic please see Tim Lynch or your instructor. Thanks!
Last update: Apr 15th, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/content.php?pid=7116  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Introduction

Geography-Anthropology cover many areas and subareas. Note students of Geo/Anthro areas not represented on this guide should feel to contact me to add items they would like to see here!

 

Writing the Paper

Bedford Handbook
POR and GOR and LEW Reference PE 1408 .H277 2006

Writer's Reference
POR and GOR LEW Reference PE 1408 .H2778 2007

 

Making the Poster

The GIS Lab is a really great place to find out information about making posters.  Talk to Vinton Valentine, Michelle Tranes, or your instructor for specifics.

 
 

Reference Books

Cambridge Encyclopedia of Hunters and Gatherers
GOR Reference GN 388 .C35 1999

Countries and Their Cultures [ebook encyclopedia of world culture]

Encyclopedia of Anthropology
GOR Reference GN 11 .E63 2006

Encyclopedia of Human Geography
GOR Reference GF 4 .P58 2004

Encyclopedia of Prehistory
GOR Reference GN 710 .E53 2001

Food and Culture
GOR and LEW Reference GT 2850 .E53 2003

Geo-Data [e-book encyclopedia of world geography]

Geography and GIS Serving Our World
POR Cartograph Reference G70.212 .G46 2003

Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures
GOR Reference F 1218.6 .O95 2001

Statesman's Yearbook
GOR and POR Reference JA 51 .S7 2007

Storytelling Encyclopedia: Historical, Cultural and Multiethnic Approaches to Oral Traditions Around the World.
LEW Reference GR 72 .S76 1997

 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageTim Lynch
Contact Info:
The Commons@Gorham Library
(207) 780-5156 Office
(207) 780-5344 Info Desk
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Engineering, Environmental Science, Geography/Anthropology, Geosciences, Human Resource Development, Technology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait