Web Subject Guides
Websites
General Resources
GPO Access - Produced by the U. S. Government Printing Office, this is an excellent source for government information including legislative, judicial and executive resources.
Political Science Resources on the Web - From the University of
State & Local Governments on the Net - Links to state governments, regional commissions, nongovernmental organizations.
Statistical Abstract of the United States - Includes area election and state, local and federal government statistical data.
ThisNation: The American Government and Politics Portal - Compiled by Political Scientist, Jonathon Mott, this award-winning site contains a library of documents and publications, glossary, news sources, and a search engine for the site.
Who's Who in the Federal Government
Biographies of Federal officials, judiciary, members of Congress past and present.
Working Paper Sites of Political Science
Provides links to the full-text of working papers on a variety of topics.
International Resources
Canadian Institute of International Affairs - Of special interest is access to news, publications, and related links.
Europa (European Union) - Portal of the European Union.
Foreign Government Resource on the Web - Compiled by the
Frequently Used Sites Related to U. S. Federal Government Information: Foreign Countries/Comparative Politics
Compiled by members of American Library Association's Government Documents Round Table, this guide provides access to Web sites related to publications, indexes and directories, agencies, research centers, statistics, elections, political parties, governments, etc.
Governments on the WWW - Contains links to governments and governmental bodies.
International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance - This intergovernmental organization provides in-depth international information on political participation, electoral processes, political parties, and democracy building.
Social Science Information Gateway: Politics - Produced by the British Library of Political and Economic Science, this gateway contains links to databases, journals, books, data, educational materials, government publications, news, organizations, and papers. There are links to other topics under the broad category of political science.
WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources - Provides access to more than 2,600 annotated links about international affairs, international relations, and international studies.
Elections
Frequently Used Sites Related to U. S. Federal Government Information: Elections - Compiled by members of American Library Association's Government Documents Round Table, this guide provides access to Web sites pertaining to
International Foundation for Election Systems (IFES)-Democracy at Large - "As one of the world's premier democracy and governance assistance organizations, IFES provides targeted technical assistance to strengthen transitional democracies. Founded in 1987 as a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization, IFES has developed and implemented comprehensive, collaborative democracy solutions in more than 120 countries." Of special interest on this site are links to other election sites and publications.
Organizations
American Political Science Association
Center for American Women and Politics -
National Rural Health Association
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
Forum for State Health Policy Leadership - National Conference of State Legislatures
International Political Science Association
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait