Web Subject Guides
Article Linker
Use Article Linker to find needed articles
- Click
adjacent to database search results to locate an electronic or print article. - If article not available online or in print, click Submit an Interlibrary Loan Request to request a copy.
- If you are not a registered user, click First Time User and complete the form.
- You will receive a link to the article by e-mail in 3-5 working days.
- Please do not use interlibrary loan to request articles from print journals that the library already owns, unless they are located at another USM campus from the one where you are based.
For detailed
instructions, review the Linker Tutorial.
Databases
These databases index magazines and journals in fields related to political science.
Academic Search Premier - All disciplines. Mostly full-text from 8,000 publications, of which 3,100 are peer reviewed. Limit search to full-text and scholarly, if desired. When emailing articles select citation style to include formated citation .
America: History and Life - Index to research on the history of the
Archive of European Integration - Includes materials on the topic of European integration and unification.
Avalon Project at Yale Law School - Contains digital documents relevant to the fields of law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy and government.
Congressional Bills - 1993 - present
CQ Researcher - Weekly in depth reports covering hot topics in the news, which range from social and teen issues to the environment, health, education and science and technology.
CQ Weekly - full-text articles on the U.S. Congress, including pending active legislation and floor votes, since 1983.
Current Index to Legal Periodicals - Indexing and tables of contents for law journals
Digital Dissertations - Index to dissertations from 1861 to the present, representing the work of authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities. Includes 24-page preview of those dissertations published after 1979.
Directory of Bills (
Directory of Open Access Journals - Full-text articles from over 1145 free peer-reviewed journals covering all scholarly and scientific subjects.
EconLit - Subject indexing and abstracts of journals, books, dissertations, and working papers.
HeinOnline - A variety of legal documents and research materials.
Historical Abstracts - Index to articles, dissertations, and books on the history of the world, except the
Maine Newsstand - Several
Maine Revised Statutes -
Maine Superior Court Decisions - Full text of various
New York Times -Full text coverage from 1999 to the present
New York Times Article Archive - Indexing for the New York Times from 1851 to the present. Selected full-text included.
PAIS Archive - Provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies, 1915-1976.
PAIS International - Citations for articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, and book chapters. The print index is available in the POR Reference collection at call number POR Reference Z7163 .P9 (1915-1990).
Philosopher's Index - Provides indexing and abstracts from books and over 270 journals on philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields published in the
Project MUSE - Full-text access to over 220 journals from 37 scholarly publishers. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
ProQuest Newspapers - Full text of more than 500
Statistical Universe - Over 100,000
Wall Street Journal - Full text coverage, 1984 - present
Washington Post - Full text coverage, 1987 - present
World Data Analyst Online - Detailed statistical comparisons of countries around the world, using both the most recent statistics and historical figures.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait