Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Occupational Therapy  Tags: lewiston occupational_therapy  

Library and web resources to support the Occupational Therapy degree program at the University of Southern Maine Lewiston-Auburn College.
Last update: Sep 19th, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/ot  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books             Print Page
  
 

URSUS subject headings

Art therapy

Handicraft

Occupational therapy

Occupational therapy case studies

Occupational therapy for children

Occupational therapy for older people

Occupational therapy philosophy

Occupational therapy research

Occupational therapy services

Occupational therapy United States

Occupations

People with disabilities

Physical therapy

Play therapy

Quality of work life

Recreational therapy

Rehabilitation

Vocational rehabilitation

Work

If you do not know the exact subject heading describing the topic you need, try doing a keyword search using other word/s related to that topic (such as "occupational science")and then click on the subject heading links found within the relevant records to find additional, useful resources.

 

Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertation & Theses - (also referred to as Digital Dissertations) - Index to dissertations from 1861 to the present, representing the work of authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities. Includes the 350-word abstracts written by the author for those dissertations published after 1979. More limited coverage of master's theses from 1962 on (UM theses are not included); citations for those published after 1987 include 150-word abstracts. Database includes full text of dissertations written at the University of Maine after 1996. ORO: Funded in part by the University of Maine Graduate School.

 
 

Finding books in Maine or beyond

You can also borrow books relevant to your research in libraries not affiliated with the University (for example, UNE or Tufts).

To find materials located in Maine, use MaineCat. To obtain materials not located at USM but still within URSUS or MaineCat, you will need to click on the Request button on the screen and enter your name and barcode number which begins with 25022 (found under the barcode on your USM Card). 

To find materials worldwide which you may be able to borrow, check WorldCat and then request it via ILLIAD.

 

Highly Useful Books

Asher, Ina Elfant. Occupational Therapy Assessment Tools: an annotated index. 3rd ed.  LEW Reference RM735.3 .A84 2007

Padilla, R (Ed.). (2005). Professional legacy: the Eleanor Clarke Slagle lectures in occupational therapy, 1955-2004.  2nd ed.  LEW Reserve RM735.36 .P76 2005

Professional legacy: the Eleanor Clarke Slagle lectures in occupational therapy, 1955-1984.  1st. ed.  LEW Reserve RM735.36 .P76 1985

Quick Reference Dictionary for Occupational Therapy. 4th ed.  LEW Reference RM735 .J345 2004

Willard and Spackman's Occupational Therapy. 10th ed.  LEW Stacks RM735 .O29 2003

 
 

NEED HELP?


Help?

 

Useful call numbers

You will find books related to the field of OT in the following call number ranges in the Library of Congress classification scheme, which is how USM arranges and catalogs its books.

BF = Psychology

HM-HX = Sociology

L = Education

QM-QP = Anatomy and Physiology

R = Medicine

R123 = Medical terminology

RC475-489 = Therapeutics (art, music, dance therapy)

RJ505 = Play therapy

RM700 = Physical therapy

RM735 = Occupational therapy

RM930 = Rehabiliation therapy

RM950 = Rehabilitation technology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait