EDU 600 Research Methods and Techniques 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Education and Counseling  Tags: education school counseling  

This guide is a selective guide useful to students interested in Education and Counseling. If you would like more assistance, please contact Tim Lynch or your instructor. Thanks!
Last update: Aug 31st, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Research             Print Page
  
 

How to use our catalog

The USM Catalog is not just for USM. It includes all the University of Maine Institutions and gives access to public and private universities through the MaineCat link.  Search the catalog using Keywords, Titles or an author or click Advanced Search and gain access to much more specific searching!

 

What are Databases?

"Databases" is a quick way to describe any online application where you enter a search. There are databases for books (Our Catalog URSUS) and databases for Journal articles. I've picked out some to the right ---> There are many other databases as well. Google is a search engine but it is also a database of websites. You might guess it's important to know what you are looking for Books? Articles? Websites? etc. before you start looking! You would be right! Ask me I can help!!

 
 

Library Catalog (URSUS)


Databases For HRD and Education

The following Databases are useful to HRD 604 Note these are not the only databases available to use, just the recommended. Click the little blue circles for more information! Remember to contact Tim Lynch with questions!

Electronic Reseves

 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageTim Lynch
Contact Info:
The Commons@Gorham Library
(207) 780-5156 Office
(207) 780-5344 Info Desk
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Engineering, Environmental Science, Geography/Anthropology, Geosciences, Human Resource Development, Technology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait