EGN 100 Intro to Engineering 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Engineering  Tags: engineering mechanical applied  

This subject guide is a selective collection of materials and electronic resources for finding information in the field of Engineering. Should you have any questions, contact Tim Lynch or your instructor
Last update: Feb 25th, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/content.php?pid=8088  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Introduction

This Subject Guide was designed to be useful to the Engineering student at the University of Southern Maine.  If you would like to suggest additions to this guide please contact Tim Lynch.  Thanks!

 

 

Help with the Style Manual

Note specialized disiplines may have their own department accepted style guides.  Please contact your professor.

Bedford Handbook
GOR, POR and LEW Reference PE 1408 .H277 2006

Writers Resource
GOR, POR and LEW Reference PE 1408 .H2778 2007

 
 

Reference Sources

AccessScience [ONLINE Encyclopedia]

Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology
GOR Reference Q 123 .E497 2002

Comprehensive Dictionary of Electrical Engineering
GOR Reference TK 9 .C575 2005

Encyclopedia of Science Technology and Ethics
GOR Reference Q 175.35 .E53 2005

Mechanical Engineers' Handbook
GOR Reference TJ 151 .M395 2006

 

I Can't Find What I Want!

OK, Are you sure the search term you used is accurate? Did you try both an Author and Title search, if you know that information about the item? Is the item here at USM?

Sometimes students get confused when they find a record but no full-text. Talk to a librarian, I know we can help you out! :)

 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageTim Lynch
Contact Info:
The Commons@Gorham Library
(207) 780-5156 Office
(207) 780-5344 Info Desk
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Engineering, Environmental Science, Geography/Anthropology, Geosciences, Human Resource Development, Technology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait