Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Social & Behavioral Sciences  Tags: lewiston  

Here is where to begin your research.
Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/social  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Important Journals

Come browse the lists of SBS journals:

These lists don't name all the journals the libraries have, but they're a place to start.

If you're thinking of a particular journal, check the larger Journals list by title.

 
 

Important Databases

The following databases will help you find articles in a variety of journals:

Academic Search Premier
Date coverage varies
Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications of which 3,100 are peer reviewed--a good general database for getting started

AnthroSource
Date coverage varies
Provides coverage of major anthropology journals

ERIC
Coverage from 1966
Provides a variety of useful materials if one is looking at issues within the school setting

PAIS International
Coverage from 1972
Indexes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.

PsycARTICLES
Coverage from 1985
Offers full-text articles from 53 psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, and the Canadian Psychological Association

PsycINFO
Coverage from 1887
Indexes professional and academic literature--including books, conference papers, and dissertations--in psychology and related disciplines

Social Work Abstracts
Coverage from 1966
Covers topics pertaining to social welfare and social work

Sociological Abstracts
Coverage from 1974
Citations for articles, books, dissertations, and conference proceedings in sociology and related fields

 

Library Liaison

Profile ImageMaureen Perry
Contact Info:
Information Commons
Lewiston-Auburn College
753-6546
Send Email

Subjects:
Leadership & Organizational Studies, Arts & Humanities, Social & Behavioral Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait