Environmental Entomology ESP 102K Fund Env Sci Labs ESP 110 Intro Nature Tourism ESP 401 Env Imp Assess 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Environmental Science  Tags: sustainability pollution remediation planning environment  

This Subject Guide is designed for the Environmental Science Department and related disciplines. Should you have any questions about this guide, please contact Tim Lynch or your Instructor. Thanks!!
Last update: May 26th, 2009 URL: http://usm.maine.libguides.com/content.php?pid=8794  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Miscellaneous             Print Page
  
 
 

Miscellaneous

UN Climate Change Conference.  Bali, Indonesia
Website devoted to the Climate Change Conference that took place December 3 - 14, 2007.

Full-text of the Kyoto Protocol
File contains the final report submitted to the United Nations on March 18, 1998 including Addendums. Also available from the United Nations Framework on Climate Change (This site includes other conferences in full-text)

Full-text of the Montreal Protocol
Website from the UNEP that includes the full-text of the conference on Ozone depletion (This site includes other conferences in full-text)

Guide to Graduate Environmental Programs
Gor. Ref. GE80 .G85 1997
Work describes graduate programs by alphabetical order, but there is also an index in the back that is arranged by subject. *See also Peterson’s Guides to Graduate Programs in the Physical Sciences, Mathematics, Agricultural Sciences, the Environment and Natural Resources Gor Ref. L 901 .P46 Bk. 4 2000

Notable Women in the Life Sciences: A Biographical Dictionary
Por. Reference QH 26 .N68 1996
Source portrays the life’s work of 97 women, including dates of importance, bibliography, and signed entries.

Science and Technical Writing, a Manual of Style
Gor. Reference T11 S378 1992
This style manual is a complete instructional manual of how to represent scientific information in professional works including graphical information, punctuation and citation information, etc.

Successful Scientific Writing
Gor. Stacks R119 .M28 2000
This work is an excellent style manual for any report, paper etc. that is formal and/ or technical. How to research, write and edit such reports are among topics included.

World Who is Who and Does What in Environment and Conservation
Gor. Reference GE 55 .W67 1997
Work covers internationally recognized figures in Environmental Science, giving background, expertise and contact information. Note: See a Reference Librarian for more standard biographical reference sources. Also, environmental encyclopedias will include major figures in Environmental Science.

Living in the Environment by, G Tyler Miller Jr. (Textbook website)
Page will read “Biology” click on “Environmental Science". Choose Living in the Environment 12th edition. Under "Resources" Select Student Book Companion Site. From the pull-down menu at the top, select a chapter you would like additional information on. Under "Chapter Resources," see especially “further reading” and "Weblinks" for bibliography and related websites.

Department of Environmental Science (USM)

 

 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageTim Lynch
Contact Info:
The Commons@Gorham Library
(207) 780-5156 Office
(207) 780-5344 Info Desk
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Engineering, Environmental Science, Geography/Anthropology, Geosciences, Human Resource Development, Technology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait